Trail Running

Today I decided to run/hike up to the Beane Trail, which connects to the Long Trail, to do some trail running. The run up the dirt road from my house to the trail head was actually more difficult than the trail running! Although my lungs protested at the vigorous climb (where did the lungs that did two half-marathons this year go? I’d like them back!), I plan to return often to these trails because I can use the workout and because the trails were serenely beautiful.

Trail running is a fun and challenging alternative to road running. It teaches balance and agility and improves confidence and quick responses. It also feels cool and adventuresome.

So, if you want to add some variety to your running routine, I suggest you find some trails and explore this aspect of the sport.

Leave a Reply

