Coming soon to a book club near you . . . A History of the World in 10 1/2 Chapters by Julian Barnes

Hi, book club members and wanna-be members!

Soon we will be starting up our discussion of Julian Barnes’s book A History of the World in 10 1/2 Chapters. I encourage you to pick up a copy from a fine bookseller or your local public library and begin reading.

I just received my copy today–all the way from England!  I wasn’t paying attention, I guess, when I purchased it through an Amazon seller, so I was surprised to get a package with a customs sticker and the value given in pounds. For some reason, the book seems extra-special since it came from England.

I’m excited about reading the book and discussing it with all of you. This time, my Great Aunt Jane will be helping to write the questions, so I’m looking forward to those as well.

Leave a Reply

