The Five People You Meet in Heaven Introduction

If you’d like to read some biographical information about Mitch Albom, you can read his bio here on his website. The newest thing I learned about him is that he’s in the band The Rock Bottom Remainders, which is made up of authors such as Stephen King, Amy Tan and Dave Barry. I’d love to hear them play someday.

So, my first question is have you read any other books by Mitch Albom? If so, what have you read and what did you think of the book?

7 thoughts on “The Five People You Meet in Heaven Introduction

  1. I read “Tuesdays with Morrie” because a good friend of mine 🙂 was teaching it in her class so I figured it was worth it. It was pretty good. Not my typical genre, but still pretty good.

  2. I can listen to Mitch on the radio every day here where I live, but I don’t usually (too many kids!) I’d forgotten that he plays in the group with Dave Barry. I’ve read lots of Barry and remember him mentioning the band.

    I read “Tuesdays with Morrie” and think I liked it, but a lot of books I read are like food – enjoyable and filling at the time but not something I remember later.

  3. I have read, TUESDAYS WITH MORRIE, THE FIVE PEOPLE YOU MEET IN HEAVEN, and HAVE A LITTLE FAITH. I enjoyed them all and my favorite was HAVE A LITTLE FAITH. I read FIVE PEOPLE in a flash, but I will re-read as I do not remember details. I like Mercy’s comment about books read, and comparison to enjoyable food, as I thought I did not remember details because of age related deficits. TUESDAYS was a great read, but I think I had read too much and heard too many interviews before I read the book.

    Mitch is a mensch. I even like to hear him or see him as a sport’s journalist and I know very little about sports other than I like the Patriots, Rays and Red Sox and any Boston University team.

    Would love to hear the Rock Bottom Remainders.

    • I like the book/food comparison too, because it aptly describes the memory of something good without being able to recall all the details.

      “Mensch”–good word! I had to look it up because it was a new one for me!

  4. could you help me find the discussion questions and answers? i cant seem to locate them anymore like i did about a month ago. they were all in orderand i could read them and reply so i could understand the book better but now i dont see it anymore.

Leave a Reply

