Second Week of Advent: Saturday

Morning:

Evening:

  1. Psalm 42, Psalm 43
  2. 2 Thess. 3:6-18
  3. Luke 22:31-38

A friend posted this quotation on her facebook profile and it really helped and encouraged me. I’ve been meditating on this quote for the past couple of weeks, and it has reminded me that God loves me and I am “accepted in the Beloved” because of Christ’s redeeming work on the cross.

“In the cross God demonstrates the deepest law of acceptance. For to be convinced that I have been accepted, I must be convinced that I have been accepted at my worst. This is the greatest gift an intimate relationship can offer — to know that we have been accepted and forgiven in the full knowledge of who we are, an even greater knowledge than we have about ourselves. This is what the cross offers.” Rebecca Pippert

One thought on “Second Week of Advent: Saturday

Leave a Reply

