The start of a new school year

We’re into the third week of school already! I can hardly believe that summer is over and we’re now into the routine of classes, prep work, very little sleep, and too short weekends. But all complaining aside, I love teaching and I did get a little bored this summer without a good routine. (Now I feel almost “routined” to death–Wait! I’m not supposed to be complaining.) Here are some pictures of my classroom the night of Parent Orientation. I’m very happy with the way things turned out. . . If only I could keep my room this clean all the time!

My fabulous bulletin board:

A couple of views of my classroom:

All the books I handed out the first couple of days of school. Looks intimidating, huh? I felt nervous just looking at all the books I have to teach in the next few months, and I’m sure my students felt a little daunted by the task as well. I can still remember the look of amazement–and slight panic–one of my seniors, who is also in my literature elective, gave me when I handed him the stack of books for literature after giving him a sizable stack for Senior English a few hours earlier.

The faculty and staff of Harvest Ministries:

Leave a Reply

